Welcome to my site!

Hello, I am Wasiq Amjad Bhamla, based in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India, a Quality Analyst at Thoughtworks, also an active open source contributor on GitHub where I have created some useful test automation frameworks. I also like mentoring people who are as eager to learn as I am.

My overall experience in testing field is more than 15 years. My experience started with testing desktop based application for capital market domain, then progressed to testing Web applications, API's and Mobile native and Hybrid apps.

Being lazy by nature, I tend to automate everything which I need to do manually. This thinking keeps me motivated to learn new testing tools, new technologies and best practices. I keep challenging myself to push my limits and move out of my comfort zone and upgrade my skills. Since I was weak in writing about anything, I started this site, and started to write about myself and the knowledge which I gained in form of blogs (which is still in process to be published... Stay tuned for some blogs soon)

One area where I have not yet stepped on is speaking in conferences, YouTubing and podcasting. This areas I am planning to explore soon. Will definitely post about it as soon as there is some progress.

To keep things short, if you want to know more about me professionally then check out my LinkedIn profile.

You can support my work by becoming my sponsor on GitHub.